Help

EWS.CyberCon4 - Sensor technology for driven tools

CyberCon4 from EWS provides the user with a digital insight into the kinematic processes of his tool. A tool holder equipped with CyberCon4 collects comprehensive data for checking and controlling the tool in use. This data collection facilitates both the prevention of damage to the machine and the collection of data for store floor management.

Image

The digital view for capturing kinematic processes

EWS develops its own sensor technology as part of the Industry 4.0 concept. With EWS.CyberCon4, EWS is entering the age of digital transformation. The digital concept is also open to cooperation partners in order to offer users as much standard as possible. The data can be read on a tablet or smartphone via an app. However, this is only part of the possibilities. In the overall picture, EWS.CyberCon4 is a building block of the entire IoT concept from EWS. In addition to the sensor technology, new technology features, such as the new "HPC-Line" sealing concept, are used. Initially, the sensor technology is only available in Germany and Austria; retrofitting of existing molds is possible on request.

Image

Optimization of advanced technology

Futuristic, based on BLE with sending of advertising packages in a few seconds intervals.

Basic package

Temperature: Current and max.

Speed: Current and max.

Remaining time until service in %.

Battery status

→ Available free of charge in the App Store / Google Pay

Premium package (includes in addition to the basic package)

Export options of the data for further processing

Number of switch-on operations

Average speed

Speed range during operation

Temperature ranges during operation

Evaluation for unlimited number of tools

→ Annual costs for the premium package per account: 490.- € (in-app purchase)


You already have tools from us in use and would like to switch to our latest technologies?

Let our service department advise you. For a large number of tools, retrofitting the sensor technology is possible without any problems!


Image

The advantages

  • Avoidance of costly machine downtime thanks to intelligent tooling system
  • Dynamic determination of load-dependent maintenance cycles
  • Sensors are open for communication with external interfaces
  • Data management, internal and external
  • Sensor is based on BLE 4.1 technology (Bluetooth Low Energy)

Discover the app now!


Click on the logos below to download the app.

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image


Close gaps in data collection

The factors that can be measured with CyberCon4 all serve an important purpose and are therefore almost indispensable for manufacturing with low downtimes. Regulated monitoring of the tools used helps to identify sources of error and avoid them in the future.

How the sensor works

The sensor is basically in stand-by mode in its initial situation. This creates the advantage of increased battery life. In order for the sensor to start its work and thus measure and transmit data, it must first wake up from stand-by mode. This happens as soon as the tool starts to rotate. The sensor detects the rotations of the tool by means of a small magnet incorporated into the tool spindle. By means of the magnetic field that passes the sensor with each rotation, the exact number of rotations can be recorded.


EWS Downloads

Hilfe

EWS CyberCon4 – Sensorik für angetriebene Werkzeuge

Mit CyberCon4 von EWS erhält der Anwender einen digitalen Einblick in die kinematischen Abläufe seines Werkzeugs. Ein mit CyberCon4 ausgerüsteter Werkzeughalter erfasst umfängliche Daten zur Überprüfung und Kontrolle des eingesetzten Werkzeugs. Diese Datenerfassung erleichtert sowohl das Vorbeugen von Schäden an der Maschine als auch die Erfassung von Daten für das Shopfloor-Management.

Image

Der digitale Blick zur Erfassung kinematischer Abläufe

EWS entwickelt eigene Sensorik als Teil des Industrie 4.0 Konzeptes. Mit EWS.CyberCon4 steigt EWS in das Zeitalter der digitalen Transformation ein. Das digitale Konzept ist offen auch für Kooperationspartner, um den Anwendern möglichst viel Standard zu bieten. Über eine App können die Daten am Tablet oder Smartphone abgelesen werden. Allerdings ist das nur ein Teil der Möglichkeiten. EWS.CyberCon4 ist im Gesamtbild ein Baustein des gesamten IoT Konzeptes von EWS. Neben der Sensorik kommen neue Technologie-Features, wie das neue Dichtungskonzept „HPC-Line“ zum Einsatz Zunächst ist die Sensorik nur in Deutschland und Österreich lieferbar, Umrüstung bestehender Werkzeuge auf Anfrage möglich.

Image

Optimierung von Spitzentechnologie

Futuristisch, auf Basis BLE mit Versendung von Advertising Packages in wenigen Sekundenabständen.

Basispaket

Temperatur: Aktuell und max.

Drehzahl: Aktuell und max.

Restlaufzeit bis zum Service in %

Batteriestatus

→ Kostenfrei im App Store / Google Pay erhältlich

Premiumpaket der App (umfasst neben dem Basispaket zusätzlich)

Exportmöglichkeiten der Daten zur Weiterverarbeitung

Anzahl Einschaltvorgänge

Durchschnittliche Drehzahl

Drehzahlbandbreite während des Einsatzes

Temperaturbereiche während des Einsatzes

Auswertung für unbegrenzte Werkzeuganzahl

→ Jährliche Kosten für das Premiumpaket pro Account: 490.- € (In-App-Kauf)


Sie haben bereits Werkzeuge von uns im Einsatz und möchten auf unsere neuesten Technologien wechseln?

Lassen Sie sich von unserer Serviceabteilung beraten. Für eine Vielzahl der Werkzeuge ist eine Nachrüstung der Sensorik problemlos möglich!


Image

Die Vorteile

  • Vermeiden von kostspieligen Maschinenstillständen dank intelligentem Werkzeugsystem
  • Dynamische Ermittlung von belastungsabhängigen Wartungszyklen
  • Sensorik ist offen für die Kommunikation mit externen Schnittstellen
  • Datenverwaltung, intern und extern
  • Sensor basiert auf BLE 4.1-Technik (Bluetooth Low Energy)

Jetzt die App entdecken!


Klicken Sie auf die unten stehenden Logos um die App herunterzuladen.

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image


Lücken in der Datenerfassung schließen

Die mit CyberCon4 messbaren Faktoren erfüllen alle einen wichtigen Zweck und sind daher nahezu unabdinglich für eine Fertigung mit geringen Ausfallzeiten. Eine geregelte Überwachung der eingesetzten Werkzeuge hilft dabei, Fehlerquellen zu erkennen und zukünftig zu vermeiden.

Wie der Sensor funktioniert

Der Sensor befindet sich in seiner Ausgangssituation grundlegend im Stand-By-Modus. Dies schafft den Vorteil einer erhöhten Batterielaufzeit. Damit der Sensor seine Arbeit aufnimmt und so Daten misst und überträgt, muss er zunächst aus dem Stand-By-Modus erwachen. Das geschieht, sobald sich das Werkzeug zu drehen beginnt. Die Umdrehungen des Werkzeuges erfasst der Sensor durch einen kleinen in die Werkzeugspindel eingearbeiteten Magneten. Mittels des Magnetfelds, welches bei jeder Umdrehung den Sensor passiert, kann die genaue Anzahl an Umdrehungen erfasst werden.


EWS Downloads