Help

Company profile

Motion, speed and precision: This is the world of EWS.


We call it "Precision meets Motion" because we are aware of the importance of precision for the future of our customers and target markets.

The highest quality standards and the greatest commitment to the optimal execution of our products in form and function are at the heart of everything we do.


To this end, we make targeted investments in state-of-the-art production lines and develop quality assurance methods in cooperation with external institutes.

Our top performance in development and production is also guaranteed by the high level of training of our employees.


>300

Employees


12.300 m²

Production area

8

Subsidiaries

Image

From left: Pascal Weigele, Laura Stickel née Weigele, Matthias Weigele, Lisa Laidig née Weigele, Sven Weigele


Family business in third generation

We are a globally active, medium-sized family business. Our focus is on the development, production and sales of high-precision tool holders for lathes and milling machines, tool carrier systems and accessories. Since 2021, the young generation has also joined the company and has since been actively shaping the future of the EWS Group in various functions.



The best solution for complex tasks

For more than sixty years, the think tank from Uhingen has stood for quality, reliability and innovation. We started out in a small workshop and over the years have developed into the world market leader. Our standards are high and for our customers we are prepared to give our best every day. Whether mechanical engineering, the automotive industry or aerospace: we feel at home everywhere.

Image
Image

Matthias Weigele, Managing Director EWS


We assume social responsibility

A successful company not only has the goal of maximizing profits and increasing market share. It also has the aspiration of assuming responsibility for the world in which we all live. That is why we take targeted measures for environmental and climate protection, for the individual advancement and support of our employees, and for strengthening the community in the region. In the future, it will continue to be our goal to manage the company sustainably and to fulfill our social responsibility.



1

Family

3

Generations

60

Years of experience



Milestones in the history of the company


2021
 

Matthias Weigele becomes sole managing director. Frank Weigele takes over the management of WSW and the services burnishing, eroding and hardening. Entry of the next generation into the company.

2020
 

60 years EWS.

2017
 

EWS receives the Innovation Award of the district of Göppingen.

2016
 

Foundation of Tool-Arena GmbH.

2015
 

EWS China – Establishment of the EWS sales and service center in Taicang.

2013
 

EWS Korea – Relocation to the new building in Changwon. 12,000 m² are now available for administration, production and development.

2012
 

The new Technology and Innovation Center with 5,000 m² of production space and 250 m² for research and development is put into operation in Uhingen.

2011
 

Foundation of a subsidiary in China.

2010
 

Establishment of a subsidiary in Russia.

2010
 

Anniversary - 50 years of EWS.




EWS Group

3

Continents

> 60

Trading partners

> 25.000

Products



Production worldwide!

Wherever you produce, wherever you need our products: We are there for you.

Our network in Germany, Korea, USA, China and Russia gives you the necessary background.




Responsibility


Being an entrepreneur does not just mean running a company and successfully selling competencies on the market, but also takingresponsibility for the world we live in . This involves social and societal tasks that we actively perform. For the people, for the region, for our future.


Image

Concretely for nature

What we can do for the environment, we also want to do: With our 160 kWp photovoltaic system we generate about 155 MWh of electricity per year . This amount supplies about 45 households andthus reduces CO2 emissions by 108 tons. With our air purification system with heat recovery and the use of thermal exhaust air as well as the conversion of mechanical friction energy into heat, we have been able to reduce our gas consumption by up to 50 percent.

Image

Heart for Children

Heart for Children Deutschland e. V. is building and supporting a new boarding school in Uganda for (orphan) children who will be given a home, education and thus the chance of a future there. The association, of which Matthias Weigele and other EWS employees are among the founding members, has set itself the goal of actively supporting the project with personal commitment and many activities. The proceeds from these events always benefit the children's village in full.

Image

EWS Arena and FrischAuf! Göppingen

EWS is pleased to be able to set accents through the naming "EWS Arena", which is in line with the company's mission statement and shows the connection to the region. EWS and FrischAuf! Göppingen have long traditions. It is far more than just a business connection, it is a grown partnership.



Company philosophy – This is what WE stand for!


Motion, speed, precision – this is the world of EWS. We call it "Precision meets Motion". Our focus is on the satisfaction of our customers and the sustainable improvement of our products, on diverse services as well as the implementation of digital transformation. We open up to the outside world and integrate our research and developments into higher-level overall systems. We make internal processes smart and transparent.


The key to our success is our dedicated employees and their high level of training as well as the integration of external know-how. We are aware of our social responsibility and are committed to our environment, the future of coming generations and social projects at home and abroad.

Hilfe

Unternehmensprofil

Bewegung, Schnelligkeit und Präzision: Das ist die Welt von EWS.


Wir nennen es "Precision meets Motion", weil wir uns der Bedeutung von Präzision für die Zukunft unserer Kunden und Zielmärkte bewusst sind.

Höchste Qualitätsansprüche und größtes Engagement für die optimale Ausführung unserer Produkte in Form und Funktion stehen bei unserem Handeln im Mittelpunkt.


Dafür investieren wir gezielt in modernste Fertigungslinien und entwickeln mit externen Instituten Methoden zur Qualitätssicherung.

Garant für unsere Spitzenleistung in Entwicklung und Produktion ist auch das hohe Ausbildungsniveau unserer Mitarbeiter.




>300

Mitarbeiter


12.300 m²

Produktionsfläche

8

Tochterunternehmen

Image

Von links: Pascal Weigele, Laura Stickel geb. Weigele, Matthias Weigele, Lisa Laidig geb. Weigele, Sven Weigele


Familienunternehmen in dritter Generation

Wir sind ein weltweit agierendes, mittelständisches Familienunternehmen. Unser Schwerpunkt liegt in der Entwicklung, Fertigung und dem Vertrieb hochpräziser Werkzeugaufnahmen für Dreh- und Fräsmaschinen, Werkzeugträgersystemen und Zubehör. Seit 2021 ist auch die junge Generation in das Unternehmen eingetreten und gestaltet seitdem in verschiedenen Funktionen die Zukunft der EWS Group aktiv mit.



Die beste Lösung für komplexe Aufgaben

Seit mehr als sechzig Jahren steht die Ideenschmiede aus Uhingen für Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Innovation. Wir haben in einer kleinen Werkstatt angefangen und uns über die Jahre zum Weltmarktführer entwickelt. Unsere Ansprüche sind hoch und für unsere Kunden sind wir bereit, jeden Tag aufs Neue unser Bestes zu geben. Ob Maschinenbau, Automobilindustrie oder Luft- und Raumfahrt: Wir fühlen uns überall zu Hause.

Image
Image

Matthias Weigele, Geschäftsführer EWS


Wir übernehmen gesellschaftliche Verantwortung

Ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen hat nicht nur das Ziel der Gewinnmaximierung und der Steigerung von Marktanteilen. Es hat auch den Anspruch, Verantwortung für die Welt zu übernehmen, in der wir alle leben. Daher ergreifen wir zielgerichtete Maßnahmen für den Umwelt- und Klimaschutz, zur individuellen Förderung und Unterstützung unserer Mitarbeiter sowie zur Stärkung des Gemeinwesens in der Region. Auch künftig ist es unser Ziel, das Unternehmen nachhaltig zu führen und unsere gesellschaftliche Verantwortung zu erfüllen.



1

Familie

3

Generationen

60

Jahre Erfahrung


Meilensteine der Firmengeschichte


2021
 

Matthias Weigele wird alleiniger Geschäftsführer. Frank Weigele übernimmt die Geschäftsführung von WSW und den Dienstleistungen Brünieren, Erodieren und Härten. Mit Lisa Laidig, Sven Weigele, Pascal Weigele und Laura Stickel tritt die junge Generation in das Unternehmen ein und gestaltet in verschiedenen Funktionen die Zukunft der EWS Group mit.

2020
 

60 Jahre EWS.

2017
 

EWS erhält den Innovationspreis des Landkreises Göppingen.

2016
 

Gründung der Tool-Arena GmbH.

2015
 

EWS China – Gründung des EWS Vertriebs- und Servicecenter in Taicang.

2013
 

EWS Korea – Umzug in das neue Gebäude in Changwon. 12.000 m² stehen jetzt für Administration, Produktion und Entwicklung zur Verfügung.

2012
 

Das neue Technologie-und Innovationszentrum mit 5.000 m² Produktionsfläche und 250 m² für Forschung und Entwicklung wird in Uhingen in Betrieb genommen.

2011
 

Gründung einer Tochtergesellschaft in China.

2010
 

Gründung einer Tochtergesellschaft in Russland.

2010
 

Jubiläum – 50 Jahre EWS.




EWS Group

3

Kontinente

> 60

Handelspartner

> 25.000

Produkte



Produktion weltweit!

Wo immer Sie produzieren, wo immer Sie unsere Produkte benötigen: Wir sind für Sie da.

Unser Netzwerk in Deutschland, Korea, USA, China und Russland gibt Ihnen den nötigen Background.




Verantwortung


Unternehmerisch tätig zu sein, heißt nicht nur eine Firma zu führen und erfolgreich Kompetenzen am Markt zu verkaufen, sondern Verantwortung für die Welt, in der wir leben, zu übernehmen. Damit verbunden sind soziale und gesellschaftliche Aufgaben, die wir aktiv wahrnehmen. Für die Menschen, für die Region, für unsere Zukunft.


Image

Konkret für die Natur

Was wir für die Umwelt tun können, möchten wir auch tun: Mit unserer 160 kWp Fotovoltaikanlage erzeugen wir rund 155 MWh Strom im Jahr. Diese Menge versorgt circa 45 Haushalte und reduziert dadurch den CO2-Ausstoß um 108 Tonnen. Mit unserer Luftreinigungsanlage mit Wärmerückgewinnung und der Nutzung thermischer Abluft sowie der Wandlung mechanischer Reibungsenergie in Wärme, ist es uns möglich geworden, unseren Gasverbrauch um bis zu 50 Prozent zu reduzieren.

Image

Heart for Children

Heart for Children Deutschland e. V. baut und begleitet ein neues Internat in Uganda für (Waisen-) Kinder, die dort ein Zuhause, Bildung und somit die Chance auf eine Zukunft bekommen werden. Der Verein, bei dem neben Matthias Weigele noch weitere EWS-Mitarbeiter unter den Gründungsmitgliedern sind, hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, mit persönlichem Engagement und vielen Aktionen das Projekt aktiv zu unterstützen. Die Einnahmen aus diesen Veranstaltungen kommen immer komplett dem Kinderdorf zugute.

Image

EWS Arena und FrischAuf! Göppingen

EWS freut sich, durch die Namensgebung „EWS Arena“ Akzente setzen zu können, die im Einklang mit dem Firmenleitbild stehen und die Verbundenheit zur Region zeigen. EWS und FrischAuf! Göppingen verbindet lange Traditionen. Es ist weit mehr als nur eine Geschäftsverbindung, es ist gewachsene Partnerschaft.



Firmenphilosophie – Dafür stehen WIR!


Bewegung, Schnelligkeit, Präzision – das ist die Welt der EWS. Wir nennen es „Precision meets Motion“. Unser Fokus richtet sich auf die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden und die nachhaltige Verbesserung unserer Produkte, auf diverse Dienstleistungen sowie die Umsetzung der digitalen Transformation. Wir öffnen uns nach außen und integrieren unsere Forschungen und Entwicklungen in übergeordnete Gesamtsysteme. Wir machen interne Prozesse smart und transparent.


Der Schlüssel zum Erfolg sind unsere engagierten Mitarbeiter und deren hohes Ausbildungsniveau sowie die Integration externen Knowhows. Wir sind uns unserer gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung bewusst und engagieren uns für unsere Umwelt, die Zukunft nachfolgender Generationen und soziale Projekte im In- und Ausland.